Canvas

Paint

“I never knew that you paint so well”, I said, looking at the canvas.
“Thank you, but I didn’t paint it. I bought it from an artist”, he replied

“But how did the artist paint me? I didn’t….” He stopped me mid way and said, “I described him the way you look and he painted you.”

“Am I this beautiful?” I asked. He didn’t reply, he just looked down and smiled.

“So does this painting signify that you have accepted my proposal?”

“Yes”,  he said and paused for a second, “I will marry you”

I stood there unable to move or say anything. He came close to me and pressed his lips against mine.

I felt tears rolling down my cheeks.

Leave a Reply

