Doomed

I remember everything, that we three did. I remember that WhatsApp group you made. I remember those friendship days and those cards. I remember those days, when you used to fight tooth and nail to sit beside us. I remember those days, when you used to fall down laughing on things that were not really funny. I remember those days when you used write on the desk, the entire history book, before the exam. I remember those days, when you used to nudge us for the answers. I remember those days, when you would climb a flight of stairs, just to say a hello.
And I still remember the last day you came to our class, the last day you spent with us, the last day we three were together. Then you strayed away leaving two of us alone. It had been a year since this happened, but we still talk about you, go over those sweet memories.

Maybe all these memories have escaped your mind and we your heart.

Now when we see you, there is no eye contact, no hello, like strangers on the street. 

We see you hanging out with people we never thought you could be friends with and wonder whether this is the guy we had once known.

Maybe that was a different person.

Leave a Reply

