A thought

Plop!!! I fell into the river of nothingness,

I didn’t trip,

I extended my leg,

And Deliberately welcomed my fate.

I realised that the water here is strangely still,

No fishes live here,

Just weeds amassing the entire oxygen.

Suddenly the weeds were growing on me,

As I lay stagnant like the water beneath.

This infinity pool of comfort zone,

Is a region so dead,

Nothing productive ever grows here,

But it’s easy beauty attracts us,

Thus so many of us lay trapped,

The comfort zone making us uncomfortable.

Leave a Reply

