Den of Iniquity_Blog Tour-Guest Post


DEN OF INIQUITY
By Annabelle Bryan

Publisher
HQ Digital (Formerly known as Carina UK)
Genre: Romance / Fiction / Historical Romance

SYNOPSIS:

Welcome to the most notorious address in London…

Beneath the airs and graces of the Ton lies The Underworld – London’s most scandalous gambling hall.

The only thing darker and more debauched that the hall itself? The proprietor, Max Sinclair. As mysterious as the corners of the city he stalks, Max has vowed to take revenge against the men who murdered his mother. And The Underworld attracts London’s darkest characters – the perfect partners in crime.

But when Lady Vivienne Beaumont enters The Underworld, Max’s life becomes more dangerous than he ever thought possible.

Enter a world of lust, lawlessness and obsession with The Den of Iniquity, the first in Anabelle Bryant’s Bastards of London series.

GUEST POST: In love with Happily Ever After

For as long as I can remember, I’ve enjoyed stories that ended on a happy note. It didn’t matter which type of delivery: written word, movie, or television program, I only felt satisfied if the story ended with the idyllic solution; couples together, problem solved, a bright future promised.

As I grew up I realized life doesn’t work that way. A decision one thinks is beneficial can turn out to be disastrous. Health issues, money problems, the daily grind, all have a way of wearing the shine off the most optimistic person, no matter how strong a positive attitude.

Lucky for me, there will always be books. I read for escape. I read for pleasure. I read to remind myself that no matter what life offers, there is always a place I can go to feel comfortable again. A place to lose my worries, find satisfaction and restore hope. A place I choose to belong.

For years, romance novels have been burdened with a poor reputation. For numerous inane reasons, critics complain romance is not credible literature. But I read for escape. I’m in love with happy endings. In a world where terror threats and senseless crime fill the daily news, I yearn for the respite found in romance, whether I read or write it.

So next time you see me, don’t be surprised if I have my nose buried in Jane Austen or another timeless classic. Perhaps I’ve just begun the new Lisa Kleypas or Sherry Thomas book. I’ll never change and I don’t want to. It’s fun being in love with happily ever after.

PURCHASE THE BOOK AT:

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2h5FK1c

B & N:  http://bit.ly/2hNKi9Q

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2hRLEiM

AUTHOR BIO:

Anabelle Bryant is the bestselling author of seven historical romances. Her love of writing keeps her busy in front of her laptop when not in front of a classroom or traveling, her favorite preoccupation.
Thrilled to be writing for HarperCollins, Anabelle’s Regency Rogues trilogy and Regency Charms quartet are bestselling collections. Her historical romances are high concept, character driven stories which provide a heartfelt connection between hero, heroine, and the reader, believing the emotional journey on the path to true love is the most important bond.

The Den of Iniquity is book one in her newest series, Bastards of London, an edgier look at the Regency. Anabelle enjoys hears from readers and talking all things bookish. Visit AnabelleBryant.com and see what she’s up to on Facebook and Twitter.

Social Media Links:

Website: http://www.anabellebryant.com

Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/AnabelleBryantAuthor

Twitter: @AnabelleBryant

YouTube Channel: http://bit.ly/1r0TjsY

Pinterest Boards: https://www.pinterest.com/anabellebryant/boards/


Leave a Reply

