Not For You

You inflict pain,
Again and yet again,
Want to see me cry?
Red eyed me?
You want to see the weak me,
Break my rhythm,
Shift me off track?
No you won’t get a chance,
No you won’t.
Because,
I am vulnerable yet strong,
I might cry in the darkness of sky,
But only to relieve me,
To break all bonds with past,
To move on.
But you won’t see me shake,
No you won’t see me budge,
No the weak me is not for you.


This poem is in response to:

https://artandlife11.wordpress.com/2017/02/22/bs-poetry-challenge-4/

3 thoughts on “Not For You

Leave a Reply

