A thing of past

More than a thousand times I had said,
I won’t succeed, 
I won’t get it,
Not to myself,
But to others,
Because deep down I always believed in the magic,
The magic of me.

The things I said we’re just an expression,
A thing that would hide my believe,
Because I was afraid,
If I fail,
People will talk behind my back,
And call me overconfident,

I was never that,
I was never overconfident,
But still I failed,
And now I don’t trust myself,
My belief in myself,
Is long forgotten,
A thing of past.

Leave a Reply

