Still stuck to my face

You are a dream that got shattered,
But a dream that always mattered.
You are a man, 
Whose fingers found her face, 
But left behind my visage.
You are a desire, 
Keeping me awake,
And your thoughts a addiction,
That I can never delete,
This power of the one sided love,
So strong, so intense,
Burning me inside,
But this mask that you are no one,
Still stuck to my face.

_____________________________________________________________________________

Above poem is in response to:

https://scvincent.com/2017/07/20/thursday-photo-prompt-mask-writephoto/

5 thoughts on “Still stuck to my face

Leave a Reply

