Month: August 2018

The Girl On Camera Blog Tour: Promo

The Girl on Camera banner

This is my stop during the blog tour for The Girl on Camera by Morgan Dun-Campbell. This blog tour is organized by Lola’s Blog Tours. The blog tour runs from 6 till 26 August. See the tour schedule here.

The Girl on Camera

The Girl on Camera

By Morgan Dun-Campbell

Genre: Thriller

Age category: New adult, Adult

Release Date: March 14, 2018

Blurb:

Reality TV is about to get real…

“Are you ready to win the heart of the nation? Compete with seven other contestants for the cash prize? Change your life forever?”

Twenty-six-year old Rory Stevens is thrilled to be selected as one of eight contestants for new reality show: The Retreat.

However, on the second day of filming – during a televised broadcast from the show’s host – all power shuts off with no explanation: leaving the contestants, quite literally, in the dark.

Completely stranded, it is now up to Rory and her seven companions to figure out what is happening.

And then one of them disappears…

For fans of Naomi Alderman, Dave Eggers and John Marrs.

You can find The Girl on Camera on Goodreads

You can buy The Girl on Camera on Amazon

Morgan Dun-Campbell

About the Author:

Morgan Dun-Campbell lives in London. She has an MA (Distinction) in Creative Writing and Publishing, has participated in two Arvon literary writing courses, and has worked as an intern for numerous publishing houses, including Penguin Random House and Bloomsbury. The Girl on Camera is her first novel.

You can find and contact Morgan Dun-Campbell here:

Blog

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

Amazon

Giveaway

There is a tour wide giveaway for the blog tour of The Girl on Camera. Five winners will each win a prize bundle including a signed copy of the book The Girl on Camera, a bookmark, and a small box of Celebrations. Giveaway is UK and US only.

For a chance to win, enter the rafflecopter below:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

banner Lola's Blog Tours

Advertisements

The Lucky Dress Blog Tour: Promo

The Lucky Dress

By Aimee Brown

Emi Harrison hasn’t been feeling particularly lucky lately.

Ever since her ex-fiancée, Jack Cabot, successfully shattered her heart into a million pieces. She’s managed to avoid him for a whole year, but all that’s about to change at her brother Evan’s wedding…

She will have to face Jack, Jack’s sister, Jack’s parents, and Jack’s new girlfriend: a mean girl that just won’t quit. What could possibly go wrong?

With her lucky dress on, all bets are off, and maybe Emi will find her happily-ever-after at last?

Perfect for fans of Anna Bell, Jo Watson and Sophie Kinsella.

Buy links:

Amazon: getbook.at/TheLuckyDress
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2Kq3dsG
iBooks: https://apple.co/2NldJ2c
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2z8UZzW

About the author

Aimee Brown is a writer of romantic comedies set in Portland, Oregon, and an avid reader. She spends much of her time writing, raising three teenagers, binge-watching shows on Netflix and obsessively cleaning and redecorating her house.

She’s fluent in sarcasm and has been known to utter profanities like she’s competing for a medal.

Aimee grew up in Oregon, but is now a transplant living in cold Montana with her husband of twenty years, three teenage children, and far too many pets. She is a lot older than she looks and yes, that is a tattoo across her chest.

Aimee is very active on social media. Stop by and say hello!

Follow

Twitter: @AimeeBWrites
Facebook: @AuthorAimeeBrown
Instagram: @authoraimeeb

Follow Aria

Website: www.ariafiction.com
Twitter: @aria_fiction
Facebook: @ariafiction
Instagram: @ariafiction

Through A Mother’s Tears: Short Book Review

Through A Mother’s Tears: The tragic true story of a mother who lost one daughter to a brutal murderer and another to a broken heart

By Cathy Broomfield

Publication Date: 28th June 2018

Genre: Biography/Memoir

Publication: Thistle Publishing

Synopsis

When Cathy Broomfield’s youngest daughter Kirsty disappeared, Cathy hoped she had gone to stay with friends, to escape her brutal and bullying husband. But as the days passed with no word from Kirsty, a loving daughter who spoke to her mum every day, Cathy became increasingly anxious, until the day the police arrived at her door to tell her they had found a body, when she knew her worst fears had been realised…

Through a Mother’s Tears is the poignant and heartbreaking story of how Cathy lost not only Kirsty, her youngest daughter, but Kirsty’s big sister Hayley, who died of heartbreak when the agony of her baby sister’s loss became too much to bear.

Goodreads|Amazon.com|Amazon.in|Amazon.co.uk

Review

Through a Mother’s Tears is such a sad story. I could still feel the pain seeping through the pages of the book. I just can’t even imagine how much pain Cathy might have went through when her daughters died.

Through a Mothers Tears is a kind of story that stays with you….. Even after ending the story, I kept on thinking about Cathy and her family and also about the ruthless murderer who just devasted and destroyed a such a happy family….

If you are a memoir reader then you should definately give this poignant tale of a mother who lost her two girls a read…

LIFE AT 17 RATING

🏮🏮🏮🏮

(4 out of 5 stars)