Category: Uncategorized

The Girl On Camera Blog Tour: Promo

The Girl on Camera banner

This is my stop during the blog tour for The Girl on Camera by Morgan Dun-Campbell. This blog tour is organized by Lola’s Blog Tours. The blog tour runs from 6 till 26 August. See the tour schedule here.

The Girl on Camera

The Girl on Camera

By Morgan Dun-Campbell

Genre: Thriller

Age category: New adult, Adult

Release Date: March 14, 2018

Blurb:

Reality TV is about to get real…

“Are you ready to win the heart of the nation? Compete with seven other contestants for the cash prize? Change your life forever?”

Twenty-six-year old Rory Stevens is thrilled to be selected as one of eight contestants for new reality show: The Retreat.

However, on the second day of filming – during a televised broadcast from the show’s host – all power shuts off with no explanation: leaving the contestants, quite literally, in the dark.

Completely stranded, it is now up to Rory and her seven companions to figure out what is happening.

And then one of them disappears…

For fans of Naomi Alderman, Dave Eggers and John Marrs.

You can find The Girl on Camera on Goodreads

You can buy The Girl on Camera on Amazon

Morgan Dun-Campbell

About the Author:

Morgan Dun-Campbell lives in London. She has an MA (Distinction) in Creative Writing and Publishing, has participated in two Arvon literary writing courses, and has worked as an intern for numerous publishing houses, including Penguin Random House and Bloomsbury. The Girl on Camera is her first novel.

You can find and contact Morgan Dun-Campbell here:

Blog

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

Amazon

Giveaway

There is a tour wide giveaway for the blog tour of The Girl on Camera. Five winners will each win a prize bundle including a signed copy of the book The Girl on Camera, a bookmark, and a small box of Celebrations. Giveaway is UK and US only.

For a chance to win, enter the rafflecopter below:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

banner Lola's Blog Tours

Advertisements

The Lucky Dress Blog Tour: Promo

The Lucky Dress

By Aimee Brown

Emi Harrison hasn’t been feeling particularly lucky lately.

Ever since her ex-fiancée, Jack Cabot, successfully shattered her heart into a million pieces. She’s managed to avoid him for a whole year, but all that’s about to change at her brother Evan’s wedding…

She will have to face Jack, Jack’s sister, Jack’s parents, and Jack’s new girlfriend: a mean girl that just won’t quit. What could possibly go wrong?

With her lucky dress on, all bets are off, and maybe Emi will find her happily-ever-after at last?

Perfect for fans of Anna Bell, Jo Watson and Sophie Kinsella.

Buy links:

Amazon: getbook.at/TheLuckyDress
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2Kq3dsG
iBooks: https://apple.co/2NldJ2c
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2z8UZzW

About the author

Aimee Brown is a writer of romantic comedies set in Portland, Oregon, and an avid reader. She spends much of her time writing, raising three teenagers, binge-watching shows on Netflix and obsessively cleaning and redecorating her house.

She’s fluent in sarcasm and has been known to utter profanities like she’s competing for a medal.

Aimee grew up in Oregon, but is now a transplant living in cold Montana with her husband of twenty years, three teenage children, and far too many pets. She is a lot older than she looks and yes, that is a tattoo across her chest.

Aimee is very active on social media. Stop by and say hello!

Follow

Twitter: @AimeeBWrites
Facebook: @AuthorAimeeBrown
Instagram: @authoraimeeb

Follow Aria

Website: www.ariafiction.com
Twitter: @aria_fiction
Facebook: @ariafiction
Instagram: @ariafiction

Through A Mother’s Tears: Short Book Review

Through A Mother’s Tears: The tragic true story of a mother who lost one daughter to a brutal murderer and another to a broken heart

By Cathy Broomfield

Publication Date: 28th June 2018

Genre: Biography/Memoir

Publication: Thistle Publishing

Synopsis

When Cathy Broomfield’s youngest daughter Kirsty disappeared, Cathy hoped she had gone to stay with friends, to escape her brutal and bullying husband. But as the days passed with no word from Kirsty, a loving daughter who spoke to her mum every day, Cathy became increasingly anxious, until the day the police arrived at her door to tell her they had found a body, when she knew her worst fears had been realised…

Through a Mother’s Tears is the poignant and heartbreaking story of how Cathy lost not only Kirsty, her youngest daughter, but Kirsty’s big sister Hayley, who died of heartbreak when the agony of her baby sister’s loss became too much to bear.

Goodreads|Amazon.com|Amazon.in|Amazon.co.uk

Review

Through a Mother’s Tears is such a sad story. I could still feel the pain seeping through the pages of the book. I just can’t even imagine how much pain Cathy might have went through when her daughters died.

Through a Mothers Tears is a kind of story that stays with you….. Even after ending the story, I kept on thinking about Cathy and her family and also about the ruthless murderer who just devasted and destroyed a such a happy family….

If you are a memoir reader then you should definately give this poignant tale of a mother who lost her two girls a read…

LIFE AT 17 RATING

🏮🏮🏮🏮

(4 out of 5 stars)

Always Forever Maybe Blog Tour: Spotlight

ALWAYS FOREVER MAYBE
by Anica Mrose Rissi
Publisher: HarperTeen
Release Date: June 5, 2018
Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary

Synopsis

When Betts meets Aiden at the candy store where she works, their connection is like a sugar rush to the heart. Even before they share a first kiss, Betts already knows the two of them are destined to become an us.

Betts has a bruised, cautious history with love, but she feels safe and empowered in Aiden’s arms. He trusts her with the darkness in his troubled past, and his devotion opens up a new future for Betts just as everything else in her world is changing. With graduation inching closer, Betts and her best friend, Jo, have been sliding slowly apart, and that fissure is blown wide open by Aiden.

Betts has only ever kept one secret from Jo, but suddenly there’s a long list of things she won’t tell her, things Jo wouldn’t understand. Because Jo doesn’t see how good Aiden is for Betts. She finds him needy. Possessive. Controlling.

She’s wrong. With a love like this, nothing else matters.

Goodreads|Amazon|Barnes& Noble|Book Depository|Kobo|IndieBound|iBooks

Tour Schedule

Follow the tour here: http://fantasticflyingbookclub.blogspot.com/2018/05/tour-schedule-always-forever-maybe-by.html

About The Author

Anica Mrose Rissi grew up on an island off the coast of Maine. After college, she moved to New York City, where she worked as a cheesemonger and book editor. She now writes, fiddles in the electro-country band Owen Lake and the Tragic Loves, and walks with her dog, Arugula, near their home in Princeton, New Jersey. Anica is the author of several books for younger readers, and her essays have been published by The Writer and the New York Times. Always Forever Maybe is her YA debut. Visit her online at anicarissi.com, and follow her on Instagram and Twitter at @anicarissi.

GIVEAWAY!

• Prize: 1 copy of ALWAYS FOREVER MAYBE
• Starts: 5/29
• Ends: 6/14

Enter here: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/d9681b86301/?\

Summer Reading Challenges

This summer I am taking part in quite a few challenges. I have a month long holiday before my college would start again, so I have decided to participate in 4 summer reading challenges!

Here is the list:

1) GOODREADS CHALLENGES

  • The Meet & Greet Challenge Round 28 (Jun/Jul): This challenge is hosted by Romance Readers Reading Challenges. You can find more info here. Though sign ups are closed now but they hold this challenge every two months, i.e, it would take place again in August-September, so if this challenge sounds fun you can join the group and take part in the challenge next time it is held. In this challenge I am taking part in both regular and bonus rounds. Here is my TBR for Regular and Bonus picks.
  • Summer Reading Challenge (1st June-1st August): This summer, take your 2018 Reading Challenge to the next level! Lori Hettler, the founder and moderator of The Next Best Book Club, created two exclusive summer reading challenges. One is a beginner’s level and another is the expert level. For more info and to know what the challenges are visit this page. Right now I am only aiming for the Beginner’s Level but I would switch if I could complete this level. Sorry but I have not yet decided the TBR

2) 20 Books of Summer Reading Challenge (1st June-1st September):
This annual challenge is run by Cathy at 746Books. In this challenge we have to read 20 books. Click on this link to know what 20 books she is going to reading, the rules, and how to sign up. Here is my TBR for this challenge.

3)Marvel-A-Thon(1st June-1st July)
This readathon is focussed around Marvel movies in the cinematic universe, each of the movies have been split into their phases and there is one challenge per movie. The goal is to read a book for EVERY SINGLE MOVIE (that’s 21 movies, by the way). Everyone starts in Phase One, and you can’t move onto the next phase until you’ve completed all the challenges. For more rules, how to sign up, what the challenges are click on this link. Here is my TBR for the challenge.

I know this post is coming a bit late… But better late than never…😉


Are you people taking part in the challenges mentioned above?

WWW Wednesday

Hi all,

Another WWW Wednesday post after a long long time.

My exams are going on and I wanted to do a light post that wouldn’t require much effort on my part nor would be time consuming, so I thought of doing this.


WWW Wednesday is a bookish meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. In this we have to answer three questions.

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

Currently I am reading The Surviving Girls by Katee Robert. Wait…. Just take a minute…..and…..look at that gorgeous cover. It is just so beautiful.

I am quite enjoying the story. Though I am only 13% through it, so it might be a bit early to comment, but I think I am going to love this book.😍

What did you recently finish reading?

I recently finished reading this MG Fantasy. Though I am not much of a middle grade reader but I still loved this book. You people should definitely check this book out if you are someone who loves reading MG or would want to try out a book from this genre.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I think next up I will read this book. This book is getting so many 5 star and 4 star reviews from my fellow bloggers. So I am eagerly waiting to read this.


That’s all for this post. See you next time.

What books are you people reading? Which book did you recently finish reading? Which book are you going to read next?